African Bank appoints Non Executive Directors

The board of African Bank Holdings Ltd today announces the appointment of Mr Brian Riley and Ms Happy Ralinala as non-executive directors of the Bank and its holding company, African Bank Holdings Limited (ABH).

Brian was Chief Executive Officer designate of the old Bank during curatorship and CEO of African Bank when the restructured Group and new bank commenced business on 4 April 2016.  He stepped down as CEO on 31 March 2018.

During his three year tenure, Brian established the Group, refocused and stabilised the Bank and its related operations, and oversaw the establishment of the strategic platform on which the Group is moving forward.

Happy has significant experience in the financial services and banking industries.

She is the National President of the Businesswomen’s Association of South Africa, a non-executive director of the Small Enterprise Finance Agency SOC Limited (SEFA) and a member of the China Europe International Business School (CEIBS)Africa International Advisory Board.

Commenting on the appointments, Louis von Zeuner, chairman of the Group stated; “the Board welcomes the appointment of Brian and Happy. Brian’s considerable experience as seasoned banker and Happy’s wide ranging business and banking experience will complement the skills set of the Bank and ABH boards”.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *